top of page

About the MSA

The Medical Staff Association (MSA) for Abbotsford Regional Hospital and Cancer Centre (ARHCC) consists of all members of the medical staff at ARHCC.

According to the Fraser Health Medical Staff Bylaws, the ARHCC MSA has a duty to represent the medical staff, in general and as individuals, within ARHCC and to serve in a voting capacity on the Medical Advisory committee and subcommittee, in accordance with the terms of reference of these committees. Learn more about the general principles and duties of the MSA in article 10 of the Bylaws.

MSA Executive Team

Dr. Bik Grewal


Dr. Grewal is a community and hospital-based pediatrician in Abbotsford.


After obtaining a Bachelors of Science degree from UBC, Dr. Grewal attended the Medical University of the Americas. He furthered his pediatric training in Chicago and completed his residency at the Medical University of Mississippi. Dr. Grewal has also completed a 2-year fellowship in Nephrology at BC Children’s Hospital. Before starting his full-time position at ARHCC, Dr. Grewal worked as a Consultant Pediatrician at Peace Arch Hospital and Langley Memorial Hospital.

Dr. Euiseok Kim


Dr. Kim is a hospital-based general internist. He is a fellow of the Royal college of physicians and surgeons of Canada. He completed his medical degree at Imperial College London, UK, then completed internal medicine training at Dalhousie university in Halifax. Before working in Abbotsford, he worked in Nova Scotia. In 2021, he completed diploma program in Quality Improvement.

Dr. Thao Nguyen

Secretary Treasurer

Dr. Nguyen is a medical oncologist at BC Cancer Abbotsford and is a clinical instructor at the University of British Columbia. Dr. Nguyen completed her Medical Oncology Fellowship at the University of Calgary after obtaining her medical degree at UBC. Prior to medical school, Dr Nguyen completed her undergraduate in Biochemistry and the Doctor of Naturopathic Medicine program from Bastyr University in Washington state. She is currently enrolled in the Physician Quality Improvement certificate program at FH and is the Medical Director for BC Cancer Abbotsford.

MSA Administrative Staff

Christine Limpright

Finance/ Admin Coordinator

Phuong Nguyen

Project Coordinator

Rachael Catalano

Project Coordinator

Access AGM Meeting Minutes

Click the button below to access meeting minutes from our past Annual General Meetings. If you can't find what you are looking for, do not hesitate to contact us at

Dr. Jennafer Wilson

Director at Large

Dr. Wilson is a Family Physician in the community and Surgical Assist at ARHCC. Prior to medical school, she completed a Bachelor of Science and a Bachelor of Education at UBC. She was a part of the Southern Medical Program at UBC and completed her Residency in Family Practice in Abbotsford. She is currently pursuing her Master’s in Health Administration. She enjoys teaching and is the Faculty of Scholar for the Abbotsford-Mission Family Practice Program.

Dr. Gaurav Bahl

Past President

Dr. Bahl is a Radiation Oncologist at the BC Cancer – Abbotsford Centre, and a Clinical Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology at the University of British Columbia. Dr. Bahl has been working at ARHCC for the past 10 years and is currently serving as the Head of the Regional Division of Oncology at the Fraser Health Authority, and the Department Head of Radiation Oncology at the BC Cancer Abbotsford Centre. He was President of the Medical Staff Association at the Abbotsford Regional Hospital from 2018- 2022 and is also the Past President for the BC Association of Radiation Oncologists.

MSA Working Group

Dr. Hardeep Aujila

Hospital Medicine

Dr. Julien Payastre

Emergency Mecicine

Dr. Sudheer Bathina

Emergency Medicine

Dr. Akash Sinha


Dr. Andrew Neitzel

Critical Care

Dr. Holden Chow

Family Practice

Dr. Anthony Costantino


Dr. George Vrabec


Dr. Saman Rezazadeh


Dr. N.  Dayananda


Dr. Jennifer Kenyon

Obstetrics & Gynecology

Dr. Fred Hsu


Alexander Wong

Nurse Practitioner

bottom of page